L3VLUP
← Intel
Free · 3 documents without an account · every take-private since 2020

Banker board books

When a company is taken private by an affiliate, the buyer has to disclose every report its financial adviser gave the board, and file those materials as exhibits. So the presentations below are not summaries of a banker’s work. They are the board decks themselves, with the premium, the comparable set and the discussion materials as the directors saw them.

Everything here is public and lives on sec.gov. Nothing is copied or re-hosted: each link opens the filing. Cut the set by year, sector, buyer, adviser and deal size, the way a paid deal database would.

Search a bank or a sector, then open the deck the directors actually saw.

Precedent multiples in this cut

Offer, premiums and last-twelve-month figures read from each Schedule 13E-3 and the target’s own XBRL filings. Quartiles over the deals that pass every cross-check.

MeasureDeals25thMedian75th
EV / LTM EBITDA705.7x11.9x19.4x
EV / LTM revenue1230.6x1.2x2.9x
Premium to unaffected price10226%42%57%
Premium to 30-day VWAP4325%39%52%
Take-privates by year
026512020: 51 take-privates, 27 with adviser decks2020512021: 33 take-privates, 26 with adviser decks2021332022: 40 take-privates, 28 with adviser decks2022402023: 46 take-privates, 31 with adviser decks2023462024: 51 take-privates, 37 with adviser decks2024512025: 35 take-privates, 19 with adviser decks2025352026: 24 take-privates, 15 with adviser decks202624
With adviser decks Opinion summarised only
By sector
Technology: 48 transactionsTechnology48Healthcare: 41 transactionsHealthcare41Consumer & Retail: 39 transactionsConsumer & Retail39Financials: 26 transactionsFinancials26Industrials: 26 transactionsIndustrials26Materials: 24 transactionsMaterials24Business Services: 19 transactionsBusiness Services19Energy: 16 transactionsEnergy16Real Estate: 12 transactionsReal Estate12Utilities: 11 transactionsUtilities11Media & Telecom: 11 transactionsMedia & Telecom11Other: 7 transactionsOther7
By deal size
Micro: 131 transactionsMicro131Small: 46 transactionsSmall46Mid: 41 transactionsMid41Large: 13 transactionsLarge13Mega: 0 transactionsMega0Undisclosed: 49 transactionsUndisclosed49
By buyer type
Strategic: 124 transactionsStrategic124Financial sponsor: 85 transactionsFinancial sponsor85Unclassified: 54 transactionsUnclassified54Controlling holder: 12 transactionsControlling holder12Management / founder: 5 transactionsManagement / founder5
Advisers named in the decks
Duff & Phelps / Kroll: 26 transactions advisedDuff & Phelps / Kroll26Evercore: 19 transactions advisedEvercore19Goldman Sachs: 17 transactions advisedGoldman Sachs17Centerview: 13 transactions advisedCenterview13Morgan Stanley: 13 transactions advisedMorgan Stanley13Citi: 12 transactions advisedCiti12J.P. Morgan: 11 transactions advisedJ.P. Morgan11Houlihan Lokey: 11 transactions advisedHoulihan Lokey11Bank of America: 10 transactions advisedBank of America10Lazard: 10 transactions advisedLazard10
Teaching-value rating
A: 122 transactionsA122B: 40 transactionsB40C: 14 transactionsC14D: 7 transactionsD7
Largest stated values, $m
Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc.: 12701 $m stated in the fee tableWalgreens Boots Allianc…12701GCI LIBERTY, INC.: 8828 $m stated in the fee tableGCI LIBERTY, INC.8828Clearwater Analytics Holdings, Inc.: 7718 $m stated in the fee tableClearwater Analytics Ho…7718JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC: 7672 $m stated in the fee tableJANUS HENDERSON GROUP P…7672Aspen Technology, Inc.: 7366 $m stated in the fee tableAspen Technology, Inc.7366Endeavor Group Holdings, Inc.: 7250 $m stated in the fee tableEndeavor Group Holdings…7250CONSTELLATION BRANDS, INC.: 7008 $m stated in the fee tableCONSTELLATION BRANDS, I…7008Inovalon Holdings, Inc.: 6400 $m stated in the fee tableInovalon Holdings, Inc.6400

UTAH MEDICAL PRODUCTS INC

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-09-24 · Healthcare · Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus

Buyer · Unclassified
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

A

ReNew Energy Global plc

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-09-22 · 1 amendment · Utilities · Electric Services

Buyer · Strategic · C/O Renew Private LTD, C/O Vistra (Uk) LTD and 3 more
Adviser · Rothschild
Offer $7.02 · filed 2026-09-22Premium 13% to unaffectedNeeds a check: no balance sheet at announcement: EV = equity value
The whole filing on sec.gov

Herzfeld Credit Income Fund, Inc

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-09-17 · Other

Buyer · Unclassified
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $2.59 · filed 2026-09-17Needs a check: no balance sheet at announcement: EV = equity value

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

A

Distribution Solutions Group, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-09-01 · Industrials · Wholesale-Machinery, Equipment & Supplies

Buyer · Financial sponsor · 301 Hw Opus Investors, LLC, Eclipse Intermediate Acquisitions, LLC and 14 more
Adviser · William Blair
Offer $35.00 · agreed 2026-07-15Premium 81% to unaffected, 14% to 30-day VWAP14.9x LTM EBITDA1.1x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
B

Bowhead Specialty Holdings Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-08-31 · 3 amendments · Financials · Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance

$1.0bn
Mid cap
Buyer · Strategic · American Family Mutual Insurance Company, S.I., Trident Superior INC.
Adviser · Stifel
Offer $34.00 · agreed 2026-08-02Premium 11% to unaffected1.8x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
A

Personalis, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-08-31 · 1 amendment · Healthcare · Services-Medical Laboratories

$1.8bn
Mid cap
Buyer · Strategic · Aviary Development, INC, Eric Lefkofsky and 2 more
Offer $16.25 · agreed 2026-07-2021.4x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov

Utz Brands, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-08-24 · 2 amendments · Consumer & Retail · Miscellaneous Food Preparations & Kindred Products

$1.3bn
Mid cap
Buyer · Strategic · Idaho Usa, INC., Intersnack Group Gmbh & CO. Kg and 6 more
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $14.25 · agreed 2026-07-20Premium 91% to unaffected, 92% to 30-day VWAP20.9x LTM EBITDA1.4x LTM revenueNeeds a check: consideration includes stock: the cash figure is not the price

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

LogicMark, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-08-14 · 3 amendments · Healthcare · Orthopedic, Prosthetic & Surgical Appliances & Supplies

Buyer · Controlling holder · Langham Project, LLC, Langham Merger Sub, INC.
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $1.31 · agreed 2026-07-31Premium 256% to unaffected-0.4x LTM revenueNeeds a check: premium of 256%: distressed or misread

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

Perfect Corp.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-07-31 · 1 amendment · Technology · Services-Prepackaged Software

Buyer · Strategic · Cyberlink CORP., Cyberlink International Technology CORP. and 7 more
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $2.00 · agreed 2026-07-10Premium 48% to unaffected, 40% to 30-day VWAP

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

Cloopen Group Holding Ltd

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-06-02 · 2 amendments · Technology · Services-Prepackaged Software

Buyer · Unclassified
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $0.49 · agreed 2026-05-12

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

COSCIENS Biopharma Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-04-20 · 7 amendments · Materials · Perfumes, Cosmetics & Other Toilet Preparations

Value not stated
Size undisclosed
Buyer · Unclassified
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $1.60 · filed 2026-04-20Needs a check: no balance sheet at announcement: EV = equity value

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

A

KORE Group Holdings, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-04-15 · 3 amendments · Media & Telecom · Communication Services, Nec

Buyer · Financial sponsor · Abry Investment Partnership, L.P., Abry Partners Vii CO-Investment Fund, L.P. and 9 more
Adviser · Rothschild, TD Cowen
Offer $9.25 · agreed 2026-02-26Premium 138% to unaffected10.2x LTM EBITDA1.5x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
A

SELECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS CORP

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-04-15 · 3 amendments · Healthcare · Services-Hospitals

$2.0bn
Mid cap
Buyer · Financial sponsor · Martin F. Jackson, Robert A. Ortenzio and 13 more
Adviser · Goldman Sachs
Offer $16.50 · agreed 2026-03-02Premium 18% to unaffected, 21% to 30-day VWAP8.1x LTM EBITDA0.7x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
A

Kennedy-Wilson Holdings, Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-03-20 · 3 amendments · Real Estate · Real Estate

Value not stated
Size undisclosed
Buyer · Strategic · 1102952 B.C. Unlimited Liability CO, Allied World Assurance CO (Europe) Dac and 51 more
Adviser · Moelis
Offer $10.90 · agreed 2026-02-16Premium 46% to unaffected2.6x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
B

FONAR CORP

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-02-26 · 3 amendments · Healthcare · Electromedical & Electrotherapeutic Apparatus

Buyer · Strategic · Bill Benham, Breezy Mgmt., LLC and 57 more
Adviser · Not named in the readable text
Offer $19.00 · agreed 2025-12-23Premium 22% to unaffected0.6x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov
A

JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-01-30 · 6 amendments · Financials · Investment Advice

$7.7bn
Large cap
Buyer · Financial sponsor · Jupiter Acquisition LTD, Jupiter CO LTD and 7 more
Adviser · Goldman Sachs
Offer $49.00 · agreed 2025-12-21Premium 18% to unaffected, 12% to 30-day VWAP9.1x LTM EBITDA2.5x LTM revenue
The whole filing on sec.gov

Aptose Biosciences Inc.

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-01-15 · 5 amendments · Healthcare · Biological Products (No Diagnostic Substances)

Buyer · Strategic · Hanmi Pharmaceutical CO. LTD., Hanmi Science CO. LTD. and 1 more
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $2.41 · filed 2026-01-15

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

CYANOTECH CORP

Schedule 13E-3 filed 2026-01-09 · 2 amendments · Materials · Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products

Value not stated
Size undisclosed
Buyer · Unclassified
Adviser · Opinion summarised in the proxy
Offer $0.47 · filed 2026-01-0928.0x LTM EBITDA0.4x LTM revenue

No adviser presentation was attached. The fairness opinion is described in the proxy inside the filing.

How to read one

Start at the back. The comparable companies page and the precedent transactions page tell you what the adviser thought the business was like, and those two choices drive everything in front of them. Then find the football field and check which method gave the widest range, because that is the one the argument actually rests on. Read the premium against the ninety-day average rather than the last close: a bidder picks the reference period that flatters the offer, and noticing which one they picked is the whole skill.

The fastest way to learn what each page is arguing is to build one. The Board Book Studio takes a ticker, reads that company’s filings, and produces the same fifteen pages with every figure linked to the page it is printed on.

What the cuts mean

Deal size.
The transaction value the filer stated in the fee table, an estimate made for the fee. Micro is under $250m, Small to $1bn, Mid to $5bn, Large to $20bn, Mega above. Undisclosed means the table carried no figure.
Buyer.
Read from the filing persons named on the schedule. A sponsor usually files under its own name, a strategic under its corporate name, a founder as a person. Where only a merger vehicle filed, the parent is named in the offer document instead.
Rating.
How much a set of materials teaches, A to D: several exhibits so the price can be followed across meetings, readable text rather than a scanned PDF, breadth of analysis, and a stated value to anchor the multiples. It says nothing about the quality of the advice.

Company names, tickers and logos are the trademarks of their respective owners and appear here to identify the company whose public figures are being used. L3VLUP is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company shown, and nothing here is a statement by or about that company. More

New board books as they are filed

One email a week on what moved in the market, with the new adviser decks the week they land on EDGAR.

One email a week, free, and you can leave at any point.